MINUTES

Anne Arundel County Board of Elections 6740 Baymeadow Drive Glen Burnie MD 21060 April 18, 2024 9:00 AM

Attendance

Board
Trudy McFall, Board President
Robert Atkins, Board Vice President
Tryphena Ellis-Johnson, Board Secretary
Edward Evans, Board Member
Jason Rheinstein, Board Member
James Praley, Board Attorney
David Garreis, Director
Richard Siejack, Deputy Director

Staff
David Garreis, Director
Richard Siejack, Deputy Director
Rebecca Browder, Election Operations
Anna Zajac-Ferenc, Election Operations
Richard Jerscheid, Election Operations
Garret Newbill, Election Operations
Dan Oltman, Voting Systems
Kim Durrant, Business Operations

Public

Scott Poyer, Clerk of the Court Susan McConky, AAC Rep Pty Kathy Laratice, LWVAAC

LOGIC & ACCURACY PUBLIC DEMONSTRATION - Convened 9:00 AM

- **1. Quorum Established** Ms. Mcfall, Board President opened the meeting and established a quorum. This meeting was open to the public in person only.
- 2. Logic and Accuracy Demonstration Rebecca Browder and Anna Zajac-Ferenc led the L&A demonstration for a Ballot Marking Device and a Scanning Unit by reading the instructions and performing the demos.
- **3. Swearing in Board of Canvassers** Scott Poyer, Clerk of the Court for Anne Arundel County performed the swearing in for:
 - a. Trudy McFall
 - b. Robert Atkins
 - c. Tryphena Ellis-Johnson
 - d. Edward Evans
 - e. Jason Rheinstein
 - f. James Praley, Esquire

as Board of Canvassers for the 2024 Presidential Elections. The Board of Canvassers then signed the Clerk's book.

- **4.** Critical supplies check The Board along with the Election Operations Department conducted a check of the critical supply list for 10 Election Day polling places and 10 Early Voting sites.
- **5.** Canvass preview & Election of Board of Canvass officers Mr. Garreis and Dan Oltman walked the Board through the warehouse annex where the Canvasses were to be held for the first time. They explained the set-up, flow and timeline for the canvasses and answered any questions.

Ms McFall made a motion for Edward Evans to serve as Board of Canvassers Chairman. Mr. Atkins seconded the motion. All were in favor. Ms. McFall made a motion for Robert Atkins to serve as Board of Canvassers Secretary. Mr. Evans seconded the motion. All were in favor.

6.	Adjournement – Mr. Rheinstein made a motion to adjourn. Ms. McFall seconded the
	motion. The motion was passed unanimously with present board members. The meeting
	adjourned at 12:30 PM.

	Respectfully Submitted,
	Kim Durrant, Recording Secretary
Approved:	
Trudy McFall, Board President	
Robert Atkins, Board Vice President	

cc: State Board of Elections
Board Members
County Executive
County Council Members
County State Delegation
Budget Office